TAKE ACTION!

Be the change you want for Seminole County with a simple phone call or mouse click!

 

Take action by contacting your government officials:

 

Federal:

President Barack Obama

& Vice President Joe Biden            (202) 456-1111         http://www.whitehouse.gov

Senator Bill Nelson                           (202) 224-5274         http://billnelson.senate.gov

Senator George LeMieux                (202) 224-3041         http://lemieux.senate.gov

FL-03

Congresswoman Corrine Brown     (202) 225-0123         http://www.house.gov/corrinebrown

FL-07

Congressman John Mica                 (202) 225-4035         http://mica.house.gov

FL-24

Congresswoman Sandy Adams     (202) 225-2706

http://adams.house.gov

State:

Governor Rick Scott                         (850) 488-7146         http://www.flgov.com

*Click here to email Governor Scott

SD-09

Senator Andy Gardiner        (850) 487-5047         http://www.flsenate.gov/legislators/s9             gardiner.andy.web@flsenate.gov

SD-20

Senator Carey Baker           (850) 487-5014         http://www.flsenate.gov/legislators/s20             baker.carey.web@flsenate.gov

SD-22

Senator Lee Constantine     (850) 487-5050         www.flsenate.gov/legislators/s22             constantine.lee.web@flsenate.gov

SD-24

Senator Thad Altman            (850) 487-5053         www.flsenate.gov/legislators/s24             altman.thad.web@flsenate.gov

HD-33

Representative Jason Brodeur       (850) 488-0468

HD-25

Representative Alan Hays   (850) 488-0348

HD-34

Representative Chris Dorworth       (850) 488-5843

HD-37

Representative Scott Plakon           (850) 488-2231

 

 

 

Local Government: See our Local Government page for a complete listing of the seven cities within Seminole County, plus information on County Commissioners meetings.

 

Let your opinion be heard by the community – Send a letter to the editors of our local newspapers:

Newspaper             Send A Letter To The Editor                    Website

Orlando Sentinel       insight@orlandosentinel.com     www.orlandosentinel.com

Seminole Chronicle                                                          www.seminolechronicle.com

Sanford Herald                                                                  www.mysanfordherald.com

Seminole Herald                                                           www.seminoleherald.com

Orlando Weekly         letters@orlandoweekly.com      www.orlandoweekly.com

The Voice (formerly The Oviedo Voice)                        www.seminolevoice.com

Share

Volunteer Opportunities

  VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES:   Feed the Homeless in Sanford: Every Sunday, Chef Sennet Williams feeds the homeless.  He needs a driver to move the food to the church on Sunday for the Lunch for the homeless.  The driver should be at the pick-up location by 12:30pm.  Lunch starts at 1:00pm Food is cooked by volunteers at …

Share

View page »